• |
  • |
Awards and Achievements

Academic Achievements

SSLC Toppers 2017-18

Sl No Name Total Percentage Photo
1 Shrikari Sharavani M.S 602(96.32%)
2 Hariprasad N 599(95.84%)
3 Hemanth N Ganji 594(95.04%)
4 Gurukiran P 586(93.76%)
5 Balu P 577(92.32%)

Awards and Scholarships

To encourage academic excellence our High School has instituted meritorious awards to the students.

  1. Sri. K. V. S Award : Instituted by Dr.Shivdev Ubhaykar, an alumnus of the school, in the name of his teacher Sri. K. V. Srinivas Murthy for students who score highest marks in Science and Mathematics in SSLC Public Examination.
  2. Sri. R. Rajagopalan Charity Endowment Prize : A cash prize is awarded to school topper of the SSLC Public Examination.
  3. Sri. K. C. Puttanarasaiah cash award : Sri K. C. Puttanarasaiah, the Ex-Hon.Gen.Secretary of SET has instituted this award from the academic year 1999-2000 in his name. This cash prize is awarded to school topper in SSLC Public Examination.
  4. Diamond Jubilee cash award for school toppers.

    8th Std Kannada I
    English I
    9th Std Kannada I
    English I
    10th Std Kannada I & II
    English I , II & III

  5. G. K. Chikkanarasimhaiah Endowment Fund : English Medium and Kannada Medium top scorer in SSLC examination.
  6. G. Siddaiah award : Top scorer in SSLC Examination.
  7. Smt. C. R. Rama Award : Financial aid to eligible student.
  8. Manjunath Ithal Award : I Language Sanskrit Top scorer in SSLC examination.
  9. B. R. Padma Award : Financial aid to eligible student.

Special awards have been instituted for the students of our school who score the highest marks in each subject in the SSLC Public Examination. The awards are as follows :

Sl. No. Name of the Award Subject
1 Pampa Award I Lang Kannada
2 Sarojini Naidu Award I Lang English
3 Kalidasa Award I Lang Sanskrit
4 R. K. Narayan Award II Lang Eng, Kan Medium and English Medium (one each)
5 Sanchi Honnamma II Lang Kannada
6 Mythili Sharana Gupta III Lang Hindi
7 Kuvempu Award III Lang Kannada
8 Srinivas Ramanujam Mathematics
9 Aryabhatta Science
10 Ashoka Social Science

Many other cash awards are sponsored by some retired teachers, ex-students and well-wishers of our Institution.